Last year we had the Liebster Award, and this year we have the Sunshine Award. Thanks to aigooyobo and K-Drama Central for nominating us for Sunshine Award, and sorry for putting this out so long after we get nominated (I had a new job and sab just returned from her holidays). Nevertheless, here we go, one question at a time!

sunshine-award

From aigooyobo:

What is your favorite drama and actor?

kooriyuki: ARANG AND THE MAGISTRATE. The love I have for it is unexplainable; so much love that it’s the only drama so far that prompted me to buy both the Korean and Japanese version of its OST (because the freebies that came along were different for each version), the DVD boxset, the drama guidebook for Japanese audience, and all 3 volumes of its comic books. I have a AATM shrine and am proud of it.
Actor…There’re so many whom I like for different reasons. I can’t choose a favorite! I love them all!

sab: I have too many favourites to count…but from the more recent showings, it’d be Three Musketeers. As for favourite actor, again too many. I love the evergreen Cha Seung-won to the fresh faced Park Seo-joon. (and why no fav actRESS? mine would be Gong Hyo-jin)

Who or what made you enter the world of watching Asian dramas?

kooriyuki: As an Asian, I grew up watching Asian dramas. It started with Singaporean dramas (now I can only say ewww to them), progressed to Hong Kong dramas, and then some mainland China dramas, an occasional Taiwanese drama. I then moved on to plenty of Japanese dramas, during which Korean dramas started creeping in, and it’s now exclusively Korean dramas.

sab: ditto to kooriyuki‘s reply.

If there is one place you would like to live where would that be?

kooriyuki: Anywhere that’s right beside Yoo Yeon Seok? Can I can I?!!

522868_356905707732245_1247712855_n

sab: Anywhere with clean air, plenty of greenery, fresh water, nice mountain views … and access to fast speed fibre broandband and LTE networks.

If you were given a chance to act in a drama, what drama would that be? Why?

kooriyuki: Arang and the Magistrate? Because it’s a (fusion) sageuk and I get to act with Lee Joon Gi and Shin Min Ah, my one and only ship?

sab: Reset. I’d teach Mr Magic Clicky Pen (aka Prosecutor Cha Woo-jin) a thing or two.

[OCN] 리셋.E04.140914.HDTV.H264.720p-iPOP.avi0001

Is there a new change in your life now that you are an Asian Korean dramas lover?

kooriyuki: I edited the Asian to Korean in the question. Hmm. I started blogging about it seriously, and roped in sab to rant/rave together with me (although we cover totally different dramas most of the time)? Drama watching and blogging are HOBBIES, please do not think we’re crazy people who have too much time on our hands.

sab: Watching dramas has become an addiction. Blogging about them has become homework.

If you could be a superhero, what power would you like to possess?

kooriyuki: Controlling time. ‘Nuff said.

sab: hmm…the power to take over everyone else’s powers. (bwahaha)

From K-Drama Central:

990670567_bcd4e5c9

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

kooriyuki: Just throw me to Korea. So that I can stalk Yoo Yeon Seok and Song Jae Rim (and that’s for Mary).

sab: I’ve been to plenty of places, imo. But I still return to Korea and Taiwan frequently. nuff’ said

What is your top drama/drama moment?

kooriyuki: ARANG AND THE MAGISTRATE. I just love everything about it.

sab: see above.

DSC02956

 

 

What is your favorite food?

kooriyuki: I don’t have any. But I do prefer Chinese (and Korean) food.

sab: Anything that is fresh, with loads of vege and home cooked.

If you won a dream vacation with all expenses paid, where would you go and why?

kooriyuki: Korea. What? It’s where Yoo Yeon Seok is! Ok I’m joking about the Yoo Yeon Seok part, but it’s still gonna be Korea because there’re still lots of historical places (palaces, temples, burial mounds, museums) that I have yet to explore. Yes, I’m darn interested in Korean history.

sab: I’m greedier…I wanna go round the world. And not juz in 80 days. 80 YEARS maybe? 😛 (you said it’s all expenses paid…)

dor3
What made you start blogging?

kooriyuki: I had an OpenDiary from many years ago, which then became a Blogger blog, and then moved to a WordPress blog hosted by a friend, and then I stopped writing personal stuff. This drama blog came about because one day I thought, “Dammit. I really want to see how recapping is, and I need a place to rant about frustrating dramas, as well as rave about awesome ones.” There.

sab: I got recruited by kooriyuki for my ability to churn essays in half an hour. (lol)

What are your top 3 songs?

kooriyuki: Lee Sun Hee’s “Fate”, “Meet Him Among Them” and Baek Ji Young’s “If Time Passes”.

sab: ehhhhhhhhh….I’m too lazy to look at my repeat playlist on iPhone. Skip.

And that’s the end of the Q&A! We’re too stressed out to think of questions to ask, and also to nominate. Thanks again to aigooyobo and K-Drama Central for nominating us!

